How to delete the Telegram account permanently?
Telegram is one of the most secured messaging apps that provides you the end-to-end encryption to maintain the privacy of your communication. The most exciting feature of this app is it will allow you to create a telegram group to add up to 200,000 peoples or channels for broadcasting.
But due to some unavoidable reason, if you want to delete your account permanently, we are here with the complete guide to help you to delete your Telegram account permanently. You must be aware that if you delete your account, you will be lost your contacts, chat messages, etc., permanently. However, if you are not using your telegram account for six weeks, your account will be automatically deleted. But you will get your chats, messages on your telegram cloud server.
Suppose you do not prefer the telegram app for a long time and you want to delete your telegram account, you can mention it earlier in your settings to automatically delete your account .for this, you have to do the following settings.
Step 1. Navigate to the telegram app on your phone.
Step 2. Click on settings.
Step 3. Select privacy and security.
Step 4. Now scroll down and set your time here, like one month, three months, etc.
After performing this setting, if you don’t use your telegram account at least once in this given time duration, your account will be deleted permanently from your device.
However, you can also delete your telegram account manually by going through the steps mentioned below.
Step 1. Visit the telegram deactivation page on your web browser. You can do it on your phone or a desktop, whatever is available to you.
Step 2. Now, type the phone number linked with your telegram account.
Step 3. Now you will receive a confirmation code on your phone.
Step 4. tap on the sign-in button after entering the confirmation code.
Step 5. Here on this page, you will be asked why you want to leave a telegram. Give your reason, and then click on done.
Step 6. Now you will get a popup screen asking. Are you sure? Click on yes, delete my account option.
Your account will be deleted permanently, so relax now. If you want to use telegram again, you will have to wait for a few days to create a new telegram account.